The Dernogalizer

May 25, 2009

Save The Bay!

Image that is a finalist in CBF "Save the Bay" Photo Contest. Credit - Eugene Huskey

Image that is a finalist in CBF "Save the Bay" Photo Contest. Credit - Eugene Huskey

Hey everyone!

I don’t think I mentioned it in my introduction post, but I do freelance photography.  As a matter of fact, my website is one of the links on the right side of this page. (Eugene Huskey Photography) The reason I am posting about my website and photography is I have entered into a  “Save the Bay” photo contest sponsored by the Chesapeake Bay Foundation.

The Chesapeake Bay Foundation was seeking images from around the watershed that illustrate the beauty, benefits, and bounty of the Bay and its surrounding areas. I entered several pictures into the contest. One of my images has been selected as one of 10 finalists. There are 3 prizes that are determined by the judging panel.  A 4th picture that receives the most votes by viewers on the contest’s website will also win a prize. I am asking that you go to this website and vote for my image. You can vote as many times as you like and for as many of the pictures as you like. However, I am asking that you exclusively vote for my picture!

Here is a link to the photo contest’s web page:

“Save the Bay” Photo Contest

I hope you all are enjoying your Memorial Day Weekend!

Thanks!

Gene

I also want to thank Matt for giving me the permission to post the info about the contest and my site on his blog!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

