The Dernogalizer

June 14, 2010

MDLCV Endorsements

Filed under: environment,MD Politics — Matt Dernoga @ 8:31 pm
Tags: ,

Last week, the Maryland League of Conservation Voters released its list of early endorsements in the 2010 statewide elections.  Here is their press release, and below is the information from their webpage.  MDLCV already endorsed Governor O’Malley for a second term earlier this year.

Maryland League of Conservation Voters
2010 Primary Election Endorsements – June 10, 2010

District Name, Position Sought, Challenger

Statewide, Doug Gansler, Attorney General

Statewide, Peter Franchot, Comptroller

6 John Olszewski, House

10 Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, House

11 Dan Morhaim, House
11 Dana Stein, House
11 Jon Cardin, House

12B Elizabeth Bobo, House

13 Frank Turner, House
13 Guy Guzzone, House
13 Shane Pendergrass, House

14 Del. Karen Montgomery, Senate, Challenger
14 Anne Kaiser, House

15 Rob Garagiola, Senate
15 Kathleen Dumais, House

16 Brian Frosh, Senate
16 Bill Frick, House
16 Susan Lee, House

17 Former Del. Cheryl Kagan, Senate, Challenger
17 Luiz Simmons, House
17 Kumar Barve, House
17 Jim Gilchrist, House

18 Richard Madaleno, Senate
18 Ana Sol Gutierrez, House
18 Al Carr, House
18 Jeff Waldstreicher, House

19 Mike Lenett, Senate

20 Jamie Raskin, Senate
20 Heather Mizeur, House
20 Sheila Hixson, House
20 Tom Hucker, House

21 Jim Rosapepe, Senate
21 Ben Barnes, House
21 Barbara Frush, House
21 Joseline Peña-Melnyk, House

22 Paul Pinsky, Senate
22 Anne Healey, House
22 Justin Ross, House
22 Tawanna Gaines, House

23A James W. Hubbard, House

26 Veronica Turner, House

30 Michael Busch, House
30 Virginia Clagett, House

31 Steve Schuh, House

32 Pamela Beidle, House

36 Don Alcorn, Senate

38 Del. Jim Mathias, Senate, Challenger in Open Seat

39 Del. Saqib Ali, Senate, Challenger
39 Kirill Reznik, House

40 Shawn Tarrant, House

41 Lisa Gladden, Senate

42 Jim Brochin, Senate
42 Stephen Lafferty, House

43 Joan Carter Conway, Senate
43 Maggie McIntosh, House

44 Keith Haynes, House
44 Melvin Stukes, House

47 David Harrington, Senate
47 Doyle Niemann, House
47 Jolene Ivey, House


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: