The Dernogalizer

July 29, 2010

Maryland League of Conservation Voters Makes 2nd Round of Endorsements

Filed under: environment,MD Politics — Matt Dernoga @ 11:50 am
Tags: ,

I’ll refer you to the MDLCV press release, which lists their endorsements for all 47 districts in Maryland.

I agree with MDLCV on many endorsement decisions, and on some I always feel the candidates haven’t stood up enough for environmental policies, but were endorsed because they lacked a credible challenger.  I won’t name names, only because I would want to provide an explanation, which is time I don’t have.  I will however highlight a few races in the coming weeks that I think are important for moving Maryland forward on clean energy and environmental protection.  I’m on the Maryland Sierra Club’s political committee, although since I’m swamped with a full time campaign manager’s job this summer, I’m not as active as I’d like to be in their endorsement process.  I do however have an article coming out in their primary edition that highlights a couple key races and makes endorsements at the state and local level.

1 Comment »

  1. […] of the key races I mentioned in my earlier post about the Maryland League of Conservation Voters endorsements is Judd Legum for […]

    Pingback by Maryland League of Conservation Voters and Maryland Sierra Club Endorse Judd Legum For Delegate « The Dernogalizer — July 29, 2010 @ 3:36 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

