The Dernogalizer

September 15, 2010

End of Maryland Primary Day, More Blogging!

Filed under: MD Politics — Matt Dernoga @ 10:00 pm
Tags: ,

Well, primary day ended yesterday in Maryland, and a lot of exciting and interesting races came to a finish.  I myself was managing the Prince Georges County Council District 1 campaign of Mary Lehman, and she was victorious yesterday night, taking 41% of the vote in a 5-way race.  All around there were some races that ended the way I wanted them to and others that disappointed.  I was surprised to see very low turnout by the Democrats, poll workers at most locations in District 1 told me that things were very slow for most of the day.  A couple seasoned  politicians I talked to at polling locations exclaimed they hadn’t seen such low turnout at polls in quite awhile.  This concerns me as it doesn’t bode well for the Democrats in November for the Governor’s race in Maryland.  I hope turnout has been better in other areas of the country, but based off what I’ve read it has not.

The other thing I’ll address is that since I’ve been so consumed by the elections, I have blogged less consistently and done more re-posts than usual as opposed to original posts.  Although I’ll be catching my breath this week from the campaigning, I expect to pick up the pace of my writing next week and write about some important environmental issues facing us in the elections nationwide as well as Maryland with the November elections right around the corner.

Stay tuned

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

